Saturday, May 25, 2024

Popular News

HomeNewsVaticanCommission members for Synod final document

Commission members for Synod final document

On Wednesday, the names of the members of the commission who will draft the final document of the Synod of Bishops on Young People were made public. They are as follows:

Rapporteur General
Cardinal Sérgio da Rocha, Archbishop of Brasília and President of the National Conference of Bishops of Brazil

Special Secretaries
Fr. Giacomo Costa, S.J., Director of the journal “Aggiornamenti Sociali”, President of Fondazione Culturale San Fedele, Vice-President of Fondazione Carlo Maria Martini
Fr. Rossano Sala, S.D.B., Professor of Youth Ministry at the Salesian Pontifical University, Director of the journal “Note di Pastorale Giovanile”

Secretary General
Cardinal Lorenzo Baldisseri

Elected by Continent
Cardinal Peter Kodwo Appiah Turkson, Prefect of the Dicastery for Promoting Integral Human Development (Vatican City)
Cardinal Carlos Aguiar Retes, Archbishop of Mexico City (Mexico)
Cardinal Oswald Gracias, Archbishop of Bombay, President of Conference of Catholic Bishops of India
Archbishop Bruno Forte, Metropolitan Archbishop of Chieti–Vasto (Italy)
Archbishop Peter Andrew Comensoli, Archbishop of Melbourne (Australia)

Pontifical appointees
Major Archbishop Sviatoslav Shevchuk, of Kyiv–Halyč and President of Synod of the Ukrainian Greek-Catholic Church
Fr. Alexandre Awi Mello, I.Sch., Secretary of the Dicastery for Laity, Family and Life (Vatican City)
Fr Eduardo Gonzalo Redondo, Head of Vocations Ministry (Cuba)

Popular News

Catholic youth ministers meet near Rome to prepare for WYD 2027

The International Congress on Youth Ministry, organised by the Dicastery for the Laity, Family,...

Symposium on Palliative Care: ‘Hope is always possible’

As the international interfaith symposium on palliative care, entitled, “Towards a Narrative of Hope,”...

Pope to Jesuit educators: Always put the person at the centre

Pope Francis urges Jesuit educators to prioritise holistic education centered on Jesus, while fostering...

Pope Francis tells youth in Rome to be true to themselves

Pope Francis meets with some 80 boys and girls of a Rome parish who...